Development and Design
Advisory Board
Editorial Board
Executive Board
Student Programmers/Developers



Jennifer J. Burg, Founding Editor
Chair, Department of Computer Sciences, Wake Forest University

Anne Boyle, Co-editor
Department of English, Wake Forest University

Development and Design

Yue-Ling Wong, Creative Director
(Jan, 1998 - present)

Ching-Wan Yip, Technical Director
(Jan, 1998 - present)

Dan Pfeifer, Multimedia Specialist
(Sept, 1998 - June, 2000)

Advisory Board

David G. Brown, Provost Emeritus, Wake Forest University

George Dyson
Author of Darwin Among the Machines: The Evolution of Global Intelligence and Baidarka: The Kayak

Al Filreis
Class of 1942 Professor of English
Faculty Director of the Kelly Writers House at the University of Pennsylvania

Edward A. Fox
Director, Digital Library Research Laboratory
Professor, Department of Computer Science, Virginia Tech (VPI&SU)
Executive Director, Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Chairman, IEEE-CS Technical Committee on Digital Libraries
Co-Editor-in-Chief, ACM Journal of Educational Resources in Computing
Editor, Morgan Kaufmann Publishers Series on Multimedia Information and Systems
Co-author/editor of 11 books, including "Electronic Theses and Dissertations: A Sourcebook for Educators, Students, and Librarians," New York: Marcel Dekker, 2004, ISBN 0-8247-0973-X

Gail Hawisher
Professor of English
Director, Center for Writing Studies
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Author of Passions, Pedagogies,and 21st Century Technologies

Coauthor of Global Literacies and the World Wide Web, Literacy, Technology, and Society, and Computers and the Teaching of Writing in American Higher Education, 1979-1994: A History

Charles E. Hughes
Professor, Computer Science
Director, Information Technology Program
Coordinator, Undergraduate CS Program
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Central Florida

Gary Marks
Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE) Executive Director & Founder
Editor and founder of several journals and conferences on information technology in education

Janet H. Murray
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Information Design and Technology Program
School of Literature, Communication and Culture, Georgia Institute of Technology
Author of Hamlet on the Holodeck

Diana G. Oblinger
Professor of the Practice, Kenan-Flagler Business School
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Senior Fellow, EDUCAUSE Center for Applied Research
Author of What Business Wants from Higher Education
Co-editor of four books, The Learning Revolution, The Future Compatible
Campus, Renewing Administration and E is for Everything

Thomas C. Reeves
Professor, Department of Educational Psychology & Instructional Technology
College of Education, The University of Georgia
First Fellow of the Association for the Advancement of Computing in
Co-author with Professor John G. Hedberg of Interactive Learning Systems

Cynthia Selfe
Department of Humanities, Michigan Technological University
Author of Technology and Literacy in the Twenty-First Century: The Perils of Not Paying Attention, Creating Computer-Supported Writing Facilities: A Blueprint for Action, and Computer-Assisted Instruction in Composition: Create your Own

Editorial Board

Mohamed Ally, Master of Distance Education Program, Athabasca University
(August, 2000 - present)

Kinshuk, Department of Information Systems Massey University, New Zealand
(Nov, 2000 - present)

Leah McCoy, Department of Education, Wake Forest University
(Jan, 1998 - present)

Gordon McCray, Department of Business, Wake Forest University
(Jan, 1998 - present)

Jim Norris, Department of Mathematics, Wake Forest University
(Sept, 2000 - present)

Bernadine Barnes, Department of Art, Wake Forest University
(March, 1998 - Jan 2001)

Katy Harriger, Department of Politics, Wake Forest University
(Sept, 1998 - Jan 2001)

Fred Horton, Department of Religion, Wake Forest University
(Jan, 1998 - Jan 2001)

Charles Hughes, Digital Media Laboratory, University of Central Florida
(Nov, 2000 - Jan, 2001)

Angela King, Department of Chemistry, Wake Forest University
(Jan, 1998 - Jan 2001)

Executive Board

Jennifer J. Burg, Founding Editor
Anne Boyle, Co-editor
Yue-Ling Wong, Creative Director

Student Programmers/Developers

Beth Cleland, Research Assistant and Multimedia Developer
(Feb, 2001 - August, 2001)

Omar Qari, Database Specialist and Research Assistant
(June, 2002 - present)

Nathan Moehlmann, Editorial Assistant for the April, 2001 issue
(Feb, 2001 - Summer 2001)

John Daniel, Java Programmer and Research Assistant
(May, 1999 - May, 2000)

Cameron Kluth, Database Specialist and Research Assistant
(May, 1999 - May, 2002)